Staff & Board Image Pay Online

CFMI Home Staff

Our friendly staff will offer their small town hospitality the moment you walk in the door. Established and knowledgeable, our staff is here to help you with whatever needs you may have.


agent david newsome

David Newsome, Inspector

Began with CFMI: April 2014

Will Simmons

Donald “Will” Simmons, Secretary / Treasurer of the Board

Began with CFMI: 2002

Barb Allen

Barbara Allen, Underwriter

Began with CFMI: 2004

Amy Day Ziegelbein

Amy Ziegelbein, Underwriter

Began with CFMI: 2013

Board of Directors


The Clarks Fork Mutual Insurance Company Board of Directors is comprised of seven members whose differences in background give the board a strong diversification of ideas allowing for well-thought-out decisions on all issues. The Board includes three full-time agents (two of which are also in real estate), one attorney, one real estate broker, one progressive long-time farmer and one farmer also doing business as a farm product salesman.

The Board of Directors meets once a month to review all financial and statistical data for the company. It is the Board’s responsibility to set the guidelines and the rating structures with the exception of the liability coverage on policies. The guidelines for all liabilities are set by Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance Company of Grinnell, Iowa. The welfare of CFMI is placed in the hands of its Directors. They are elected by the policyholders of the company and represent the policyholders of the company.

Herbert Twenter, President / Agent

Pilot Grove, MO

Board Judith Simmons

Judith Simmons, Vice President / Agent

Otterville, MO

Robert Ashford, Director / Agent

Marshall, MO

David Lang, Director

Boonville, MO

Megan McGuire, Director

Boonville, MO

Jared Williams, Director

Syracuse, MO

Larry Grissum

Larry Grissum, Director

Boonville, MO

Pay Online